Drive Auto-Sort
This feature allows you to update your file mapping across multiple clients quickly using the interface in Drive Folder Templates.
Index
Accessing Drive Folder Templates
Accessing Drive Folder Templates
- Click on your Profile in the upper-right of the page.
- Hover over Templates to open the menu.
- Click Drive Folder Templates to open the page.

Add Category Mappings
1. Once inside Drive Folder Templates, click on a template to open it.
2. Click on Category Mappings


3. In the Document Category Mappings page, you can assign each folder in the structure to a number of categories for mapping via drag and drop or Map with AI.
A. The Drive Folder Template is outlined, with a space to drag and drop the Categories.
B. Our current Document Categories are listed here.
C. Click Reset to undo all mappings.
D. Map with AI will attempt to categorize each folder for you automatically.



Run Auto-Sort
There are now two ways to run the Auto-Sort: On all Entities, or on Selection.
Run on All Entities
Once you're satisfied with the category mappings, click Run on all entities. From here, a new window opens to review.
A. Five entities are shown, for example. You can click a line to expand it to see how the mapping will be reflected.
B. The folders will display here. You can click to expand to review where the files have been newly mapped.
C. If the mapping appears correct for the entity, click "This looks right to me" and move to the next Entity.
Once all Entities have been reviewed, click Confirm & Auto-sort.

Run on Selection
To run the auto-sort on specific Entities instead of all, click Run on selection.

- You can search for Entities to narrow down the list.
- Click Select All to select all items through a filter or the entire list as needed.
- Once you've found an Entity to apply the Drive template and auto-sort to, select them via the checkbox on the right.
- A total of selected Entites will appear on the bottom left.
- Once everything looks good, click Run on selected. The process will continue in the same manner as Run on all entities above where a preview shows up to confirm the sorting is working as expected.

Revert Changes
After an auto-sync, you can cancel or revert changes on the Drive Folder Template page.
1. Click Auto-Sort Run to open the admin page.

2. Click on one of the runs to open it.

3. Click on Revert this run.
