Update or Replace Existing Return Tasks
This article explains how to remove existing Tasks in a Project when uploading a new or revised return.
To see the upload process, please visit Delivering Completed Returns to Clients
🚮 Deleting the Tasks
Once you have uploaded the return, selected recipients, and reviewed the tasks, click on Manage Existing Tasks.

- Once opened, you can click Select All to delete all prior tasks, or click individual tasks. Each task will list the current status and the number of attached files below.
- Once your selections are made, click Delete Selected Tasks to remove them from the Project.

A final warning will pop-up. Click OK if you are ready to proceed, or Cancel to go back and make sure your selections are correct.
