User Permissions for Limited Access Users
These permissions are available when a user is set to Limited Access, restricting their ability to make certain changes or view certain items.
📘 If you need to know how to create a Limited Access User, visit our article on Managing Firm Users.
Contacts
-
Restrict creating contacts
-
Restrict editing contacts
Client communication
-
Restrict commenting
-
Restrict sending emails and messages to clients
Projects
-
Restrict creating projects
-
Restrict editing projects
-
Restrict managing project statuses and project/contact/entity tags
Files
-
Restrict making files visible to clients
-
Restrict downloading files
Payments
-
Restrict marking payment and invoice tasks as paid
Truss Prep
-
Restrict sending documents to AI Prep (Truss Prep)
Templates
-
Restrict creating, editing, and deleting communication templates (emails, engagement letters, e-signatures)
-
Restrict creating, editing, and deleting in-app templates (checklists, worksheets, return tasks, drive folders, forms, etc.)
Deleting
-
Restrict deleting files
-
Restrict deleting projects, contacts, and entities
-
Restrict replacing delivered returns (Replace Return and Manage Existing Tasks on the assembly page)
Access and reports
-
Restrict access to only projects (and those project's contacts/entities/drive folders) that the user is owner of.
-
Restrict generating reports (Excel downloads for Contacts, Entities, and Projects)
-
Restrict access to only clients with a signed 7216 consent (entities, and their projects, contacts, and drive folders)