Processing Drop Off Uploads
This article goes over what to do when a client uploads a file to your firm through the drop off links!
📝 Note: The main portion of the article covers the experience through Notifications. If you are still using Action Items, that is listed lower on the article.
🔎 Locating the Files
- Click on Notifications from the sidebar.
- For the easiest location of the files, in the Notification Type drop-down, select Files dropped.
- For further refinement, if needed, you can search for the specific Contact that dropped off the files.

🗄️ Reviewing the Files
Once you click on Review Drop Off Files, the following options become available:
- You can select one or more items to perform bulk actions.
- You can bulk-move selected files into a Project or download all selected items.
- Click here to open the file for immediate review.
- Click the edit pencil to rename the file.
- To download files individually, click here.
- If you want to delete the file, click the trash can icon.
- You can select which project each file goes into if you need to split them.
- Once you select a Project, you can then choose which Task to send the file to.
- Once finished with the review, we will automatically mark the item as Reviewed and remove the New flag. You can click the New flag to mark it as Reviewed at any time.

Using Action Items
- Click on Action Items on the sidebar.
- For the easiest access to the files, open the Filters/Sorting drop-down
- Select Show firm drop-offs only.
- For further refinement, if needed, you can search for the specific Contact that dropped off the files.

Reviewing Action Items
- Click here to open the file for immediate review.
- Click the edit pencil to rename the file.
- To download files individually, click here.
- If you want to delete the file, click the trash can icon.
- You can select which project each file goes into if you need to split them.
- Once you select a Project, you can then choose which Task to send the file to.
- Once finished with the review, we will automatically mark the item as Reviewed and remove the New flag. You can click the New flag to mark it as Reviewed at any time.
